22 Haruki Murakami Quotes That Will Inspire You To Become A Writer And Love Him Even More

Thought Catalog

Check out quotes from his novels here.
My heroes don’t have anything special. They have something to tell other people but they don’t know how, so they talk to themselves.
I don’t get bored.
Among the many values in life, I appreciate freedom most.
If you remember me, then I don’t care if everyone else forgets.
Whenever I write a novel, music just sort of naturally slips in (much like cats do, I suppose).
I collect records. And cats. I don’t have any cats right now. But if I’m taking a walk and I see a cat, I’m happy.
When I start to write, I don’t have any plan at all. I just wait for the story to come. I don’t choose what kind of story it is or what’s going to happen.
If you want to talk about something new, you have to make up a new kind…

View original post 366 more words

Leave a Reply

