Everything You’ll Miss In A Long Distance Relationship

Thought Catalog

We slept in the same bed every night of summer, synchronizing every breath so that our bodies moved effortlessly together. Inhale. Exhale. Your stomach was pressed against my back, your chest heaving upwards with mine. You became my security blanket with your arm wrapped around my chest and rested on my heart.

Sometimes I lay in bed, tossing and turning for an hour or two until I can get my pillow in a position to best resemble you.

We were inseparable for months, maybe dangerously dependent on one another, but it felt right. We never fought. We laughed and we talked and on rare occasion we cried. Our lives became so intertwined that existing without you has become foreign. We are charting new territories. You map out an exciting new world while I care even less about these roads I know so well. I walk the same blocks every day…

View original post 344 more words

Leave a Reply

