It Doesn’t Always Happen Like Taylor Swift Says It Will

Sometimes you have to take a leap of faith that things will work out in your favor but even if they don’t, it’s just a lesson in life and moment that pushes you to what may be your real purpose. Be glad you can feel. Some people aren’t aware of those things.

Thought Catalog

I wrote a song named after a boy once, and the story wasn’t like Taylor Swift’s.

I was a junior in high school and there was a boy in my acting class. According to everyone else, we had incredible chemistry on stage. Let me preface this by saying I hated this guy with my entire being. He had previously broken my best friend’s heart, and I thought he was a self-centered asshole. It actually annoyed me that we worked so well together on stage. But I only ever saw him in that acting class, really. And, much to my disappointment, I began to learn more about him from other people. I really started to see why he was the way he was, and ended up doing the thing I had sworn for all eternity I would never do: fall for him.

Let me also make this abundantly clear: this guy…

View original post 643 more words

Leave a Reply

