7 Things You Learn About Love After Your 2nd Heartbreak

Thought Catalog

My very first heartbreak was probably one of the worst events in my life to date. We were that annoying couple that was always together, always overly affectionate, and sadly, overly optimistic in our future. When reality set in and he realized “maybe this isn’t for me,” my life, my heart, and my future shattered into a million pieces that I had to personally glue back together.

It took four years of self-love, emotional reflection and a few ounces of alcohol for me to dip my toes back into the dating pool, but I did, and that’s when I met the second love of my life. About a month into it, I knew I was falling and to my realization, it wasn’t the same as the first time. A part of me thinks I knew right from the beginning that though I loved him, it wasn’t a forever type of…

View original post 1,183 more words

Leave a Reply

