Life Begins At 30. If You’re Not 30, Your Life Has Yet To Begin.

Thought Catalog

image - Flickr / Fabrizio Lonzini image – Flickr / Fabrizio Lonzini

I’m 30 now, and everything’s different. Before I was 30, like yesterday, I would never have said anything like, “Life begins at 30.” But now I am 30, and I’ve changed, I’m a different person now. So now I totally say stuff like that. I’ll say it right now: Life begins at 30.

And so I feel like I’m a newborn again, albeit in a 30-year-old man’s body, but it’s like I’m seeing the world through a completely new set of eyes, a 30-year-old set of eyes, a new 30-year-old set of eyes, and I can’t believe all of this stuff that I’m noticing that I’ve never noticed before.

I remember I was working at this restaurant a few years ago, and I don’t know how the conversation got started, but I wound up talking with one of my managers, about life, about what…

View original post 548 more words

Leave a Reply

