Soulmates Aren’t Who You Fall In Love With – It’s Who You Share Your Life With

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

We’ve all heard of people finding their ‘soul mates’, and it always seems to be on a cheesy E-Harmony or Match.com commercial. Lately, though, I’ve been thinking that we may just have this whole ‘soul mate’ concept wrong.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my boyfriend of three years unconditionally, and he is most definitely the man I want to spend the rest of my life with. However, if someone were to ask me if he was my soul mate, my other half, the only person I need in this world to be happy, my answer would not be yes. There’s a person who gets me more than anyone ever has or I believe ever will: my best friend.

Yes, we’re BFFs in the traditional sense you all know about; we have fun, gossip, stay up all night watching movies and painting our nails together. But I think we’re…

View original post 374 more words

Leave a Reply

