This Is How I’m Getting Over You

Thought Catalog

It’s been 8 months and 26 days, and I think I’m finally happy without you. Granted, it hasn’t really been that long given the off-and-on-and-off-again rhythm we learned to exist in. But it’s been 8 months and 26 days, and I think I’m finally okay again.

Looking back on it all, I still don’t understand how I got here. It never felt easier; in fact, it seemed to get worse with each passing month, each week, each day. There were days I genuinely thought I couldn’t live without you, even though I knew I had and would continue to do so. My heart and body and skin ached to have you again. I fought the urge to text you, knowing that I would hate myself for doing so, knowing that it would make my life worse. And it did. But you were the only one who could quench my desire…

View original post 384 more words

Leave a Reply

